UNIT PRICE = $16.99     QUANTITY =

DELTA DEEP - East Coast Live Deluxe Edition

European Import : FRCDVD842 - Packaging: Jewel CAse

STOCK STATUS: IN STOCK - ships in 1 day

Click song titles to play
1. Black Dog (Opener)
2. Bang The Lid
3. Miss Me
4. Treat Her Like Candy
5. Black Coffee
6. Burnt Sally/Rock Me Baby (Medley)
7. Whiskey
8. Shuffle Sweet
9. Private Number
10. Bless These Blues
11. Mistreated
12. Forrest’s Drum Solo
13. Down In The Delta
14. Band Intro (Medley)
15. FeelIt (Medley)

1. Intro (spoken)
2. Miss Me
3. Black Coffee
4. Burnt Sally / Rock Me Baby (Medley)
5. Whiskey
6. Bless These Blues
7. Forrest’s Drum Solo (DVD Extra)
8. Down In The Delta (DVD Extra)
9. Band Intro (DVD Extra)

Phil Collen (guitars, vocals)
Debbi Blackwell-Cook (vocals)
Robert DeLeo (bass)
Forrest Robinson (drums)
Produced by: Phil Collen
Engineered by: Peter Moshay
Mixed by : Ryan Williams
Mastered by: Ronan McHugh
Phil Collen, lead guitarist of British rock band Def Leppard & alternative roots/rock band Manraze, started DELTA DEEP as an extreme blues project. The band has been likened to “Aretha Franklin & Chaka Khan performing with Led Zeppelin”. Phil’s love and appreciation for the blues since childhood enabled him to move forward quickly with the band’s inception in 2012. “Blues was created out of something completely different from what we hear today. I grew up listening to rock music but then I found out it was all based on blues. Jimmy Page, Hendrix, all of those guys-they got it from blues. Today’s musicians miss out on what blues is completely about. There’s a type of ‘blues style’ but not actual blues music. I just don’t hear true blues anymore unless I go back and listen to really old music.” With that reasoning Phil decided to change the tide of what he was hearing. The critical authority, Elmore Magazine said of the band, “If you’re into good old spiritual, emotional and thought provoking rock n roll, look no further than Delta Deep.” Screamer Magazine accurately described Delta Deep’s music as “Sweltering hot, sorrow-drenched, deep southern blues.” Axis Magazine declared, “[i]f the goal of (DELTA DEEP) is to create music that revives an appreciation for blues music. Mission accomplished.” The band also features Debbi Blackwell-Cook (vocalist/songwriter), Stone Temple Pilot’s Robert DeLeo (bassist), Forrest Robinson (drummer), and Helen L. Collen (songwriter). The band released their self-titled debut in 2015. Together with the release of the brand new CD/DVD "East Coast Live", Frontiers Music Srl reissues the debut album from the band which was originally released in 2015 in the USA and UK only. The record includes 11 excellent Blues and Rock numbers and sees cameo appearances from none other than Whitesnake’s David Coverdale, Collen’s bandmate Joe Elliott and Collen’s ManRaze bandmates Paul Cook (Sex Pistols) and & Simon Laffy. The DVD portion of this live CD/DVD was filmed at Daryl’s House (ie. Daryl Hall of Hall & Oates fame) in April 2016.
We accept the following forms of payment:
Our shopping cart is fully encrypted and site secured by:
NEH Records LLC
7915 Oxford Road, Niwot, CO 80503
Email: mmcpherson@nehrecords.com
Phone: (303) 652-0199