WINCHESTER CLUB - Negative Liberty

US Release : AFMD52

STOCK STATUS: IN STOCK - ships in 1 day

Elena Jane (bass, xylophone)
Harry Armstrong (bass)
Jerry Deeney (guitar)
Jonathan Morgan (guitar)
Tim Spear (xylophone)
Produced by: Tim Spear
Engineered by: tbd
Mixed by : tbd
Mastered by: Stefan Brüggemann

The Winchester Club explore unusual landscapes on Negative Liberty in the style of Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Explosions In The Sky and Mono. It is ripe with cymbal-wash suspense, patient build-ups, reverberant tremolo leads, cinematic melancholy, E-bow leads and indulgent repetition. A single idea is often used as a basis for a guitar line or a glockenspiel motif and left to loop while the other instruments make delicate entrances around it, abiding by the more safe and obvious minor-key movements. The music of The Winchester Club as a new discovery of their own. Regardless of the numbingly simple compositions, there’s an excitable energy behind the performance – an honest belief and enthusiasm for their ideas. If you are searching for something way outside normal - this is it.

We accept the following forms of payment:
Our shopping cart is fully encrypted and secured by
N.E.H. Records
7915 Oxford Road, Niwot, CO 80503, USA
Phone: (303) 652-0199