UNIT PRICE = $38.99     QUANTITY =

AVANTASIA - The Flying Opera 2 DVD + 2 CD

European Import : AORH631

PAL ALL region: Length: 210 Mins : Digital Dolby 5.1 audio

Multi-region player required for DVDs - may not play on some US players

STOCK STATUS: IN STOCK - ships in 1 day

1. Twisted Mind
2. The Scarecrow
3. Another Angel Down
4. Prelude
5. Reach Out For The Light
6. Inside
7. No Return
8. The Story Ain't Over
9. Shelter From The Rain
10. Lost In Space
1. I Don't Believe In Your Love
2. Avantasia
3. Serpents In Paradise
4. Promised Land
5. The Toy Master
6. Farewell
7. Sign Of The Cross - The Seven Angels (Medley)
1. Twisted Mind
2. The Scarecrow
3. Another Angel Down
4. Prelude/reach Out For The Light
5. Inside
6. No Return
7. The Story Ain't Over
8. Shelter From The Rain
9. Lost In Space
10. I Don't Believe In Your Love
11. Avantasia
12. Serpents In Paradise
13. Promised Land
14. The Toy Master
15. Farewell
16. Sign Of The Cross/the Seven Angels (medley)
1. Around The World In 20 Days - The Movie
2. Lost In Space (video Clip)
3. Carry Me Over (video Clip)
4. Carry Me Over (making Of The Video Clip)
5. Dying For An Angel (video Clip)
6. The Toy Master - Live At Wacken
Tobias Sammet (vocals, keyboards, bass)
Sascha Paeth (guitar)
Michael "Miro" Rodenberg (keyboards)
Eric Singer (drums)
Kai Hansen (vocals, guitar)
Bob Catley (vocalsn)
Jørn Lande (vocals)
Amanda Somerville (vocals)
Oliver Hartmann (guitar)
Michael Kiske (vocals)

Produced by: tbd
Engineered by: tbd
Mixed by : tbd
Mastered by: tbd
Tobias Sammet, singer for German metal band Edguy, realized his collaborative metal opera dream Avantasia in the late '90s. With the help of a rotating cast of musicians he released five albums before documenting the concert experience for a DVD. The DVD is a documentary of the legendary 2008 world tour of Avantasia, when the band hit the road for the first time to write a new chapter in Metal history; traveling around the world with a giant all-star ensemble to bring the Metal Opera on stage and play on three continents within a few days, crossing the dateline and eventually playing to a total of 400,000 people within only a few weeks. The set included two discs: the first captured a full performance with footage shot from two shows, Wacken Open Air (Germany) and Masters Of Rock (Czech Republic) feat. Jorn Lande, Kai Hansen & Andre Matos. On the second DVD there will be a movie ´Around The World In 20 Days` that gives fans the opportunity to join Avantasia backstage and take a look at the surroundings and the thrill behind the scenes that go along with an extensive undertaking such as this. The DVD-set will portray Avantasia 2008 when it all started. First pressing comes with 2 bonus CDs.
We accept the following forms of payment:
Our shopping cart is fully encrypted and secured by
N.E.H. Records
7915 Oxford Road, Niwot, CO 80503, USA
Email: mmcpherson@nehrecords.com
TOLL FREE ORDER LINE : 1-888-652-0199
Phone: (303) 652-0199
Fax: (303) 652-2279