UNIT PRICE = $12.99     QUANTITY =

THE FLOWER KINGS - Sum Of No Evil Ltd Ed

US Release : INOM79620

STOCK STATUS: IN STOCK - ships in 1 day

Click song title to play
Hans Bruniusson (glockenspiel, marimba, percussion)
Hasse Fröberg (guitar, vocals)
Jonas Reingold (bass)
Roine Stolt (guitar, keyboards, vocals)
Tomas Bodin (keyboards)
Ulf Artan Wallander (saxophone)
Zoltan Csorsz (drums)

Produced by: Roine Stolt
Engineered by: Petrus Königsson
Mixed by : Roine Stolt
Mastered by: Roine Stolt

The latest album by the Flower Kings, The Sum Of No Evil, is a perfect example of a timeless prog rock release that easily lives up to classics such as Lamb Lies Down On Broadway or Yessongs. Stolt refers to the album as "Flower Kings to the max", explaining: "We wanted to make a real hardcore symphonic rock and prog album. We took away all the pop, the jazz and the experimental or ambient stuff and concentrated on the pure prog that we do best." An apt description of the almost 75 (!) minutes of playing time and the six expansive tracks. "To make all this a real trip for the prog rock fan we have worked in a studio that specializes on 60's &70's vintage recording equipment, plus we used lots of real vintage analogue keyboards, Hammond organ, Wurlitzer, Rhodes and grand pianos plus lots of Mini Moog and old tube amplifiers for the guitars," says Stolt.

We accept the following forms of payment:
Our shopping cart is fully encrypted and secured by
N.E.H. Records
7915 Oxford Road, Niwot, CO 80503, USA
Email: mmcpherson@nehrecords.com
Phone: (303) 652-0199