UNIT PRICE = $14.99     QUANTITY =

MOLLY HATCHET - Beatin' The Odds

European Import : Candy036 - Packaging: Jewel Case

STOCK STATUS: IN STOCK - ships in 1 day

Jimmy Farrar (vocals)
Duane Rolland (guitar)
Steve Holland (guitar)
Dave Hlubek (guitar)
Banner Thomas (bass)
Bruce Crump (bass)
Produced by: Tom Werman
Engineered by: Gary Ladinsky
Mixed by : Gary Ladinsky
Remastered by: Jon Astley
During the 1970's and 1980's, Southern Rock was at the peak of popularity. Born out of traditional country music, blues and up-tempo rock 'n' roll such acts as The Allman Brother's Band, Lynyrd Skynyrd and the Marshall Tucker Band led the charge, waving their confederate flags high and proud. Molly Hatchet, from Jacksonville, Florida, were one of the biggest and best of the 'new wave' of Southern rock bands whose self titled debut album appeared in 1978. It confounded the critics by selling over a million copies making them one of the most popular live attractions in the US. And, as if to prove that it wasn't a fluke their follow-up album 'Flirtin' With Disaster' continued the success selling double platinum and lodging itself in the top twenty album chart. So, when original lead vocalist Danny Joe Brown opted to leave the band in 1980 and pursue a solo career, many thought that Hatchet's days would be numbered. Amazingly nothing could be further from the truth. With the appointment of new front man Jimmy Farrar they crafted yet another classic slice of southern fried rock, the prophetically titled 'Beatin' The Odds', becoming yet another platinum success story. Like its predecessors, 'Beatin' The Odds' is another masterpiece of loud and proud southern rock with guitars a blazing and guns a firing. New boy Jimmy Farrar fits the role like he was born for the job whilst the triple lead guitar work of Duane Rolland, Steve Holland and Dave Hlubek would even give Skynyrd a run for their money. Unquestionably a southern rock classic. This is a Special Collector's Edition including four previously unreleased bonus tracks. It has been remastered using sound shaped from 24 bit digital technology by Jon Astley (the Who, Judas Priest, Eric Clapton etc). It is packaged with a 16 page full colour booklet using riginal and enhanced artwork and includes 4,000 Word essay written by Malcolm Dome.
We accept the following forms of payment:
Our shopping cart is fully encrypted and secured by
N.E.H. Records
7915 Oxford Road, Niwot, CO 80503, USA
Email: mmcpherson@nehrecords.com
Phone: (303) 652-0199