UNIT PRICE = $12.99     QUANTITY =

SECRET SMILE - This Is Our Time Now

US Release : MM1006

STOCK STATUS: IN STOCK - ships in 1 day

Ken Barberio (guitar, keyboards)
Todd Wilson (bass)
TJ Gabriele (vocals)
Scott "Scooter" Wilson (guitar)
Bobby Ventresca (drums)
Produced by: Ken Barberio
Engineered by: Ken Barberio
Mixed by : Ken Barberio
Mastered by: Jeff Gudenrath
Their sound has been described as rock, pop, and the ever-popular “powerpop,” yet whichever label you attach to them, the band Secret Smile has been synonymous with the melodic rock genre for twenty (20) years! Roaring out of Connecticut in the late 1980’s, the band quickly built a loyal fan base with their energetic music and stage show supporting such notable heavyweights as Meatloaf, Foreigner, Rick Springfield, Bret Michaels, Patty Smyth & Scandal, Starship, Dokken, Winger, Nine Days, LA Guns, Enuff Z’ Nuff, Ratt, White Lion, Steelheart, Kix, Danger Danger, Ted Poley, The Rembrandts, Peter Wolf, Jefferson Starship, Sweet, Tall Stories, Lillian Axe, Dan Reed Network, Tuff, Willie Nile, & Warrant. Playing at legendary venues was (and still is) commonplace for the band, having performed numerous times at Toad’s Place in CT, The Channel Club in Boston, CBGB’s, The China Club and the Bitter End in NY City, as well as The Strand Theater in RI and The Colonial Theater in NH. These days, Secret Smile is poised to release their fifth full-length CD titled “This Is Our Time Now.” A fitting title for the group, considering the entire first half of their careers was spent fighting an uphill battle against not only the grunge bands of Seattle, but the music industry’s attitude at the time towards melodic rock music. Undeterred in those early years, the band pressed forward working with CBS Recording Artist Jeff Cannata, and well known NY City engineer Ritchie Oliver, and released their debut CD Anatomy in 1994, and Brick It! in 1997. After a five (5) year hiatus, the band reunited in 2003 to record a new CD for the label. The ensuing project titled “The Road Less Travelled,” was released later that year to glowing reviews worldwide. Its follow up in 2005 “Hurry Up And Wait”, further cemented the group’s reputation for feel good songs built around heavy guitars and keyboards, and featured AOR legend and Danger Danger lead singer Ted Poley on background vocals. Once again, reviews were extremely positive and found the band in top form during live shows promoting the disc with Foreigner and Danger Danger. Since that time back in 2003, the band has enjoyed their ever-increasing popularity, with CD sales in twenty-seven (27) different countries thanks to a mainstream return of the “powerpop” sound. Secret Smile took over two (2) years to record their latest CD, and cannot wait to return to the stage in 2009 & beyond. For those who have been waiting for it, this IS our time now!”
We accept the following forms of payment:
Our shopping cart is fully encrypted and secured by
N.E.H. Records
7915 Oxford Road, Niwot, CO 80503, USA
Email: mmcpherson@nehrecords.com
TOLL FREE ORDER LINE : 1-888-652-0199
Phone: (303) 652-0199
Fax: (303) 652-2279