UNIT PRICE = $15.99     QUANTITY =

WICKED SENSATION - Adrenaline Rush

European Import : AORH00108

STOCK STATUS: IN STOCK - ships in 1 day

Robert Soeterboek (vocals)
Michael Klein (guitar, backing vocals, bass)
Sang Vong (guitar, backing vocals)
Martin Mannhardt (bass)
Bernd Spitzner (keyboards)
Dirk Bruinenberg (drums)
Produced by: Dennis Ward
Engineered by: Michael Klein, Dennis Ward, Jasmine Jones
Mixed by : Dennis Ward
Mastered by: Dennis Ward
WICKED SENSATION from Karlsruhe introduce their 4th studio album "Adrenaline Rush". On "Adrenaline Rush" a catchy tune follows another and it clearly shows that Michael Klein, the band's lead guitarist and songwriter, has enormously improved his songwriting from album to album. None other than singer David Reece (ex Accept, Bangalore Choir) supported the band and substituted for Robert Soeterboek, who unfortunately was forced to step back because of personal health reasons. David Reece immediately turned out to be the right choice for the band and perfectly blends into the songs of Wicked Sensation. Already the opener "King of the World" delivers superb hooks and melodies which reach their highlight in the chorus while Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) can be heard together with David Reece. Without a break the band continues with "Same Old Situation" hich comes as a perfect blend of Van Halen and Extreme and is full of groove. Again, Harry Hess gives his honor and can be heard in the chorus, accompanied by Eric Ragno (Graham Bonnet) on the keyboard. With "Misery" the album goes straight the way it started - delivering catchy tunes without a break, and Michael Klein and Sang Vong prove to be the perfect guitar duo. Again on "Adrenaline Rush" all the typical song styles of Wicked Sensation can be found without the band moving away from their typical sound. The title track "Adrenaline Rush" delivers a real "Metal Firecracker", for which the band was able to sign on Mathias Dieth (ex U.D.O. guitarist) for an outstanding guitar solo. In addition to their fourth "long player" the band fully relied on their producer Dennis Ward (Unisonic, Pink Cream69) to give "Adrenaline Rush" the necessary pressure and punch. The last song "This Time", an acoustic ballad, closes the curtains.
We accept the following forms of payment:
Our shopping cart is fully encrypted and secured by
NEH Records LLC
7915 Oxford Road, Niwot, CO 80503, USA
Email: mmcpherson@nehrecords.com
Phone: (303) 652-0199